Posted by: endithinks | March 12, 2008

On falling

Sometimes I stop and just look,

I don’t understand it, but I can’t deny,

I am so fortunate, so lucky.

The other day I was sitting at my computer like you will find me most of the time when I am at home (God bless you interweb) and my girlfriend walked in the door.  I couldn’t help it I ran over to her and hugged her almost knocking her down.  Now I normally do this and it is an almost daily routine, but yesterday I missed it because I was playing a video game and we were right in the middle of a boss fight.  (Yes I do play that game though not very much.) 

I had to apologize for not tackling her later that evening when I had thought about it and I did really feel bad about it.  Never take your significant other for granted, even in the slightest.  They are the most important person in your life.

Responses

  1. The little things really do make a big difference. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

