Posted by: endithinks | December 21, 2007

On musings

The holiday season always makes me reevaluate the year in passing.  This was a very very important year where I moved out of the state that I have lived in for close to 25 years to start a new adventure with my significant other. 

This year has seen me start a new career and go through a blind interview where I had no connections and I really had to use all my professional skills to make it and I really do hope that I can share some of those “skills” here and help others.  I am no guru; I’ve made plenty of mistakes and I will continue to make many more.  One of the most important lessons I’ve learned is that you have to keep pushing.  You have to make a goal and strive for it or you will be just floating on a river and you won’t be with a dude named Jim with straw hats and long stick of grass protruding from your front teeth. 

Short term goals and long term goals are very important but the very first step to make your new journey is to figure out what is important to you.  Go deep and ask yourselves some of these questions:

1.  Who do you admire the most and why?

2.  What would you want the people who are important to you to say about you when you are gone?

3.  What defines you as a person?

These questions are very important and they will help you put things into perspective. 

I hope that everyones holiday season is filled with peace and giving.  The best gift is one that is given. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

