Posted by: endithinks | October 13, 2007

On final days

Friday was the last day for my first class. It was a heart wrenching day when the test loomed over our heads, under the beds, in the closets and basically jumped out to say “boo” whenever your mind wandered to the coming weekend or what you were going to wear that night as you busted a move on the dance floor with your boo.

So we had a test that went extremely well and it was passed and dominated by all who took it. After class we had a potluck dinner and I was introduced to a pumpkin scone that one of the students made and I was all like “Zomg give me that recipe!”

It was nice to be able to just relax with my students and not have to worry about being so professional and stand offish. I was able to joke more cleanly (in a manner of speaking) and it was a nice distraction from the upcoming week o’ heck.

Next week I have 19 students in one class and 14 in another. It will be a change to the dark side and I must now harness my thoughts and make sure the force is strong in me. I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

