Posted by: endithinks | October 2, 2007

On Full Time

Today was the first day I was teaching full time. Six hours on your feet and yap yap yapping sure does take it out of you. I need to be in better shape! I have to get my energy up! Okay enough of the imitation self cheering.

Today was the day that I started the dreaded morning shift at my new position. The shift was a study in a failing stand up comedian’s routine. I dropped four or five zingers to no effect. I actually stopped the show and pointed out that I was laying comic gold and no one was there to deposit it into their laugh accounts…I got a few chuckles out of that.

It is a different species to work in the morning. The sounds are different; the spirit of the school is calm and yawning. The differences are so much that it will take some time to get used to it. I will do my best!

Leave a Reply

Categories

