Posted by: endithinks | September 17, 2007

On First Day

I just completed my first day of teaching today and I must say “Why have I waited so long?!”  It was even with the first day the sky is blue and the grass is green aura of happiness, throughly enjoying.

We got through all the items we were supposed to get through, and we even accomplished one of the extra materials that I had put together.  It was a wonderfully pleasant experience.

I know the first day “woo-hoos!” will wear off, I have taught before, but I still feel that this will be a great opportunity for me to grow and explore.  I want to be an instructor that helps them equip themselves with the neccesary skills to succeed.  I’m really looking forward to the nitty gritty style of class when the overly optimistic aura dissipates.  I will do my best to keep the optimism up, after all I am a people person, but I look forward to the challenge of keeping them motivated and on track.  I will be ready.

Leave a Reply

Categories

